We provide open fibre access

Swiss4net offers all telecommunications providers (“Communication Service Providers” or “CSPs”) non-discriminatory access to their technically sophisticated FTTH fibre optic networks, which are operated according to a 4-fibre point-to-point model. Swiss4net currently operates two regional FTTH fibre optic networks with approx. 25,000 connected households/businesses in Baden (AG) and Chiasso (TI), and is preparing additional FTTH fibre optic network expansions.

Swiss4net is a holding company that aims to finance modern broadband “Fibre To The Home - FTTH” fibre optic networks in small cities and communities in Switzerland. Swiss4net finances their own operating companies that implement the expansion and operation of these FTTH fibre optic networks.

Swiss4net supports their operating companies in the expansion and operation with expertise for these passive FTTH fibre optic networks, which are principally established on a point-to-point connection.

Swiss4net is held by Arcus Infrastructure Partners LLP, which is experienced in this market segment.

Swiss4net Holding AG

Untermüli 11
6302 Zug
info[at]swiss4neth.ch

 

Managing Director

Roger Heggli

 

«Due to having their own fibre optic line, data can be transferred even faster. The majority of households in Baden and Ennetbaden are connected.»

Badener Tagblatt

«A separate, few micro-millimetre thin fibre optic is fed from the data centre, where the data of the providers is received, to each individual. As an analogy to motor traffic: everyone has his own lane on the motorway; there is never traffic.»

Roger Heggli CEO Board of Directors Swiss4net Holding AG

«More than 90 per cent of property owners have their buildings connected to the modern fibre optic network of Baden4net AG - and at no charge.»

Aargauer Zeitung

Swiss4net invests in the expansion and operation of non-discriminatory, modern broadband fibre optic networks for passive FTTH infrastructures. As a specialist and investor, we pursue the strategy of “best networks & sustainable operations” in small cities and communities. Swiss4net implements the recommendation of BAKOM in the construction and operation of their own passive FTTH infrastructure.

Swiss4net is a niche player in the expansion and operation of non-discriminatory passive FTTH fibre optic networks and, therefore, the only independent driver of free end user competition on the telecommunications market.

Swiss4net offers “open access” and provides their fibres (fibre local loop) and their CO locations on attractive terms exclusively to telecommunications providers with their own active infrastructure on their passive FTTH infrastructure.

Svviss4net promotes competitiveness among telecommunications providers with respect to end users by providing their passive FTTH infrastructure and through their volume of building units (flats/businesses). Ultimately, market independence in end consumer competition (Swiss4net is not a telecommunications provider) contributes to enormous trust and a lot of goodwill.

Compendium Fibre Optic Technology

The most important technical terms - briefly explained

We provide open fibre access

Swiss4net bietet allen Telekomanbietern („Communication Service Providers“ oder „CSPs“) einen diskriminierungsfreien Zugang auf ihren technisch hochwertigen FTTH Glasfasernetzen an, die nach einem 4 Fasern Punkt-zu-Punkt Modell betrieben werden. Zurzeit betreibt Swiss4net zwei regionale FTTH Glasfasernetze mit ca. 25'000 angeschlossenen Haushalten/Geschäften in Baden (AG) und Chiasso (TI) und bereitet weitere FTTH Glasfasernetzausbauten vor.

Swiss4net ist eine Holding mit dem Zweck der Finanzierung von modernen Breitband Glasfasernetzen „Fibre To The Home - FTTH“ in Kleinstädten und Gemeinden der Schweiz. Swiss4net finanziert eigene Betriebsgesellschaften, welche den Ausbau und Betrieb von solchen FTTH Glasfasernetzen umsetzen.

Swiss4net unterstützt ihre Betriebsgesellschaften im Aufbau und Betrieb mit Expertenwissen für diese passiven FTTH Glasfasernetze, welche grundsätzlich auf einer Punkt-zu-Punkt Verbindung aufgestellt sind.

Swiss4net ist gehalten von der in diesem Marktsegment erfahrenen Arcus Infrastructure Partners LLP.

Swiss4net Holding AG

Untermüli 11
6302 Zug
info[at]swiss4neth.ch

Geschäftsleiter

Roger Heggli

«Über 90 Prozent der Liegenschaftsbesitzer lassen ihre Gebäude ans moderne Glasfasernetz der Baden4net AG anschliessen – und zwar umsonst.»

Aargauer Zeitung

«Dank einer eigenen Glasfaserleitung können Daten noch schneller übermittelt werden. Die meisten Haushalte in Baden und Ennetbaden sind angeschlossen.»

Badener Tagblatt

«Von der Datenzentrale, wo die Daten der Provider hereinkommen, führt zu jedem einzelnen Anschluss eine separate, wenige Mikro-Millimeter dünne Glasfaser. In Analogie zum Autoverkehr: Jeder hat seine eigene Autobahnspur; Stau gibt es nie.»

Roger Heggli, CEO / Verwaltungsrat Swiss4net Holding AG

Swiss4net investiert in den Ausbau und Betrieb von diskriminierungsfreien modernen Breitband Glasfasernetzen für passive FTTH Infrastrukturen. Als Spezialist und Investor verfolgen wir die Strategie „best networks & sustainable operations“ in Kleinstädten und Gemeinden. Swiss4net setzt die BAKOM Empfehlung im Bau und Betrieb an der eigenen passiven FTTH Infrastruktur um.

Swiss4net ist ein Nischenplayer im Ausbau und Betrieb von diskriminierungsfreien passiven FTTH Glasfasernetzen und dadurch einziger unabhängiger Treiber des freien Endkunden Wettbewerbs im Telekommarkt.

Swiss4net bietet „open access“ an und stellt ihre Fasern (fibre local loop) und ihre CO Standorte zu attraktiven Bedingungen, auf ihren passiven FTTH Infrastrukturen, nur an Telekomanbieter mit eigener Aktiv-Infrastruktur zur Verfügung.

Swiss4net betreibt Wettbewerbsförderung unter Telekomanbieter bezüglich Endkunden, durch die Bereitstellung ihrer passiven FTTH Infrastruktur und durch ihr Volumen von Nutzungseinheiten (Wohnungen/Geschäfte). Schliesslich trägt die Marktunabhängigkeit im Endkonsumenten Wettbewerb (Swiss4net ist kein Telekomanbieter) zu enormen Vertrauen und viel Goodwill bei.

Kompendium Glasfasertechnologie

Die wichtigsten Fachbegriffe - kurz erklärt