We provide open fibre access

Swiss4net offers all telecommunications providers (“Communication Service Providers” or “CSPs”) non-discriminatory access to their technically sophisticated FTTH fibre optic networks, which are operated according to a 4-fibre point-to-point model. Swiss4net currently operates two regional FTTH fibre optic networks with approx. 25,000 connected households/businesses in Baden (AG) and Chiasso (TI), and is preparing additional FTTH fibre optic network expansions.

Swiss4net is a holding company that aims to finance modern broadband “Fibre To The Home - FTTH” fibre optic networks in small cities and communities in Switzerland. Swiss4net finances their own operating companies that implement the expansion and operation of these FTTH fibre optic networks.

Swiss4net supports their operating companies in the expansion and operation with expertise for these passive FTTH fibre optic networks, which are principally established on a point-to-point connection.

Swiss4net is held by Arcus Infrastructure Partners LLP, which is experienced in this market segment.

Swiss4net Holding AG

Untermüli 11
6302 Zug
info[at]swiss4neth.ch

 

Managing Director

Roger Heggli

 

«The Swiss4net FTTH networks in Baden and Chiasso are our competitve advantage.»

Pascal Grieder, CEO SALT

«Swiss4net offers unconditional open access to its FTTH networks. That creates real competition, also to our benefit.»

Olaf Swantee, CEO Sunrise

«More than 90 per cent of property owners have their buildings connected to the modern fibre optic network of Baden4net AG - and at no charge.»

Aargauer Zeitung

«Due to having their own fibre optic line, data can be transferred even faster. The majority of households in Baden and Ennetbaden are connected.»

Badener Tagblatt

«A separate, few micro-millimetre thin fibre optic is fed from the data centre, where the data of the providers is received, to each individual. As an analogy to motor traffic: everyone has his own lane on the motorway; there is never traffic.»

Roger Heggli CEO Board of Directors Swiss4net Holding AG

«High-performance infrastructure becomes increasingly important in the competiton for the best location. The Swiss4net FTTH network makes a big contribution to increasing the attractiveness of Baden.»

Thomas Lütolf, Development Association Baden

«The Swiss4net FTTH network in Chiasso, Balerna, Vacallo, Morbio Inferiore signifcantly increased the attractiveness of the communities.»

Dr. Corrado Noseda, Director AGE SA

«The contractors hired by Swiss4net for network planning and execution adhered well to the procedures agreed with RWB. As duct owners we were always well informed about the progress of the construction.»

Adrian Fuchs, Board Regionalwerke AG Baden

Swiss4net invests in the expansion and operation of non-discriminatory, modern broadband fibre optic networks for passive FTTH infrastructures. As a specialist and investor, we pursue the strategy of “best networks & sustainable operations” in small cities and communities. Swiss4net implements the recommendation of BAKOM in the construction and operation of their own passive FTTH infrastructure.

Swiss4net is a niche player in the expansion and operation of non-discriminatory passive FTTH fibre optic networks and, therefore, the only independent driver of free end user competition on the telecommunications market.

Swiss4net offers “open access” and provides their fibres (fibre local loop) and their CO locations on attractive terms exclusively to telecommunications providers with their own active infrastructure on their passive FTTH infrastructure.

Svviss4net promotes competitiveness among telecommunications providers with respect to end users by providing their passive FTTH infrastructure and through their volume of building units (flats/businesses). Ultimately, market independence in end consumer competition (Swiss4net is not a telecommunications provider) contributes to enormous trust and a lot of goodwill.

Compendium Fibre Optic Technology

The most important technical terms - briefly explained

We provide open fibre access

Swiss4net offre à tous les opérateurs de télécommunications (« Communication Service Providers » ou « CSP ») un accès non discriminatoire à ses réseaux en fibre optique FTTH de haute technicité, qui sont exploités selon un modèle de 4 fibres point à point. Swiss4net exploite actuellement deux réseaux en fibre optique FTTH nationaux, incluant le raccordement de 25.000 foyers/commerces à Baden (AG) et Chiasso (TI), et prépare encore davantage d’aménagements de réseaux en fibre optique FTTH.

Swiss4net est une société holding dont l’objectif consiste à financer des réseaux en fibre optique à large bande « Fibre To The Home – FTTH » de pointe dans les petites villes et les communes suisses. Swiss4net finance ses propres sociétés d’exploitation, qui mettent en œuvre l’aménagement et l’exploitation de ces réseaux en fibre optique FTTH.

Swiss4net apporte ses connaissances spécialisées à ses sociétés d’exploitation lors de l’aménagement et de l’exploitation de ces réseaux en fibre optique FTTH passifs, qui sont essentiellement montés sur une liaison point à point.

Swiss4net est détenue par Arcus Infrastructure Partners LLP, qui dispose d’une vaste expérience dans ce segment du marché.

Swiss4net Holding AG

Untermüli 11
6302 Zug
info[at]swiss4neth.ch

 

Directeur général

Roger Heggli

 

«Les réseaux FTTH de Swiss4net FTTH à Baden et Chiasso sont notre avantages compétitifs.»

Pascal Grieder, CEO SALT

«Swiss4net offre un accès libre inconditionnel à ses réseaux FTTH. Cela crée une concurrence réelle, également à notre avantage.»

Olaf Swantee, CEO Sunrise

« Plus de 90 % des propriétaires font raccorder leur immeuble au réseau en fibre optique moderne de Baden4net AG, – et ce, gratuitement. »

Aargauer Zeitung

« Nous possédons notre propre connexion en fibre optique, ce qui permet une transmission des données encore plus rapide. La plupart des foyers de Baden et d‘Ennetbaden sont raccordés. »

Badener Tagblatt

« Une fibre optique individuelle, d’une épaisseur de quelques micromillimètres, relie la centrale de données, où entrent les données des opérateurs, à chaque branchement. Par analogie avec la circulation automobile : chacun a sa propre voie d’autoroute ; il n’y a jamais d‘embouteillages. »

Roger Heggli, PDG, conseil d'administration de Swiss4net Holding AG

«Une infrastructure performante devient de plus en plus importante dans la compétition pour le meilleur emplacement. Le réseau FTTH de Swiss4net contribue grandement à accroître l'attractivité de Baden.»

Thomas Lütolf, Development Association Baden

«Le réseau FTTH de Swiss4net à Chiasso, Balerna, Vacallo et Morbio Inferiore a considérablement accru l'attractivité des communautés.»

Dr. Corrado Noseda, Director AGE SA

«Les sous-traitants engagés par Swiss4net pour la planification et la construction du réseau ont bien respecté les procédures convenues avec RWB. En tant que propriétaires des conduites, nous étions toujours bien informés de l'avancement des travaux.»

Adrian Fuchs, Board Regionalwerke AG Baden

Swiss4net investit dans l’aménagement et l’exploitation de réseaux en fibre optique à large bande de pointe pour des infrastructures FTTH passives. En tant qu’experts et investisseurs, nous appliquons la stratégie « best networks & sustainable operations » (« meilleurs réseaux et opérations durables ») dans les petites villes et dans les communes. Swiss4net met en pratique la recommandation de l’Office fédéral de la communication en matière de construction et d’exploitation dans sa propre infrastructure FTTH passive.

Swiss4net est un acteur de niche dans l’aménagement et l’exploitation de réseaux en fibre optique FTTH passifs non discriminatoires et, de ce fait, le seul  moteur de  concurrence indépendant sur le marché des télécommunications destiné aux consommateurs finaux.

Swiss4net offre un « open access » (accès ouvert) à ses infrastructures FTTH passives et propose ses fibres (boucles locales de fibres optiques) et ses emplacements de poste central à des conditions attractives, exclusivement à l’intention des opérateurs de télécommunications qui disposent de leur propre infrastructure active.

Svviss4net stimule la concurrence entre les opérateurs de télécommunications sur le marché du détail en mettant à leur disposition son infrastructure FTTH passive et grâce à son volume d’unités d’utilisation (logement/commerces). Enfin, son indépendance à l’égard de la concurrence sur le marché du détail (Swiss4net n’est pas un opérateur de télécommunications) lui permet de bénéficier d’une confiance extrêmement élevée et d’un fonds de commerce important.

La technologie à fibre optique en résumé

Les principaux termes techniques en quelques mots